News & Events

Events, Dates and Celebrations for your diary for 2018!

News & Events

Events, Dates and Celebrations for your diary for 2018
  • Tuesday 23rd January - 2 Year Room and Preschool Room parents evening.

  • Wednesday 24th January - Baby Room parents evening.

  • Monday 12th February -> Friday 16th February - FEBRUARY HALF TERM for funded children.

  • Wednesday 28th March - Easter stay and play!

  • Thursday 29th March -> Friday 13th April - EASTER HALF TERM for funded children (Fri 30th March + Mon 2nd April nursery closed).

  • Monday 7th May - Nursery Closed - bank holiday.

  • Tuesday 17th April - Baby signing, music + movement - stay and play 9:30am - 11:30am.

  • Friday 4th May - Magical Maths stay and play 2:00pm - 4:00pm.

  • Tuesday 8th May - Baby Room, Toads Room + 2 Year Room parents evening.

  • Monday 28th May - Nursery Closed - bank holiday.

  • Tuesday 29th May -> Friday 1st June - MAY HALF TERM for funded children.

  • Friday 8th June - Preschool parents afternoon (Transitioning to school).

  • Friday 22nd June - Tadpoles, Toads + Moles - stay and play active session!

  • Friday 29th June - Sports day 2:00pm - 4:00pm (Preschool only).

  • Saturday 14th July - Summer Fayre 10:00am - 2:00pm.

  • Monday 9th July -> Friday 13th July - Careers Week (Preschool only).

  • Friday 20th July - Graduation for school leavers - 9:30am.

  • Tuesday 24th July - End of summer term.

Please note that we are closed on bank holidays - you will not be charged for these days.

Wind in the Willows 

023 9282 2956 | info@windinthewillowspreschool.co.uk | Hester Rd, Portsmouth, Southsea PO4 8HB

Opening times Monday - Friday 7:15am - 6pm